Skip to main content

The Tarlton Law Library’s physical facility, including Special Collections, is closed until further notice. Tarlton’s librarians and staff remain actively engaged in providing library services. Student tech support ( and faculty and student reference assistance ( will be available during business hours. Students can also consult our Library and Technology Support FAQ ( for most frequently needed information.

Tarlton Law Library logo Texas Law Home Tarlton Law Library Home
Today's Operating Hours:
The Papers of Justice Tom C. Clark, Civil Liberites and Civil Rights Cases of the U S Supreme Court

Law Clerks

1949 Percy D. Williams 1958-59 Charles H. Phillips; Max O. Truitt, Jr.
1950-51 Donald F. Turner 1959-60 Cecil Wray, Jr.; Larry Temple
1951-52 Stuart W. Thayer; C. Richard Walker 1960-61 Carl Estes, II; Malachy Mahon
1952 Vester T. Hughes, Jr. 1961-62 James E. Knox & Burk Mathes, Jr.
1952-53 Frederick M. Rowe; Bernard Weisberg 1962-63 Martin J. Flynn; Raymond L. Brown
1953-54 Ellis H. McKay; Ernest Rubenstein 1963-64 James L. McHugh, Jr.; James H. Pipkin, Jr.
1954-55 John Kaplan; William Kenneth Jones 1964-65 Michael Maupin; Shannon H. Ratliff
1955-56 John E. Nolan; Robert W. Hamilton 1965-66 Lee A. Freeman, Jr.; Charles D. Reed
1956-57 Harry L. Hobson; John J. Crown 1966-67 Stuart Philip Ross; Marshall Groce
1957-58 Robert Gorman; William D. Powell