Skip to main content
Tarlton Law Library logo Texas Law Home Tarlton Law Library Home
Today's Hours:
Today's Hours
More Hours

Legal Research Process

How to Find Blogs

This page highlights some selected resources for finding blogs, or blawgs, for different legal areas of interest:

  • ABA Journal Blawg Directory;
  • Justia; and
  • Texas Bar Today.

Tarlton also has compiled a list of suggested blogs to follow.

ABA Journal Blawg Directory

The ABA Journal’s Blawg Directory is a directory of law blogs. Bloggers can apply for admission into the directory, or fans of a particular blog can nominate a blog for inclusion. The submissions are reviewed before being listed, so the blogs listed may be more useful than what you could find when randomly searching the web.

This site also allows you to browse blogs based on topic, by law school, by author type, and by region.  The ABA Journal compiles an annual “Blawg 100” of the 100 best legal blogs based on suggestions from readers and the opinions of editors from the ABA Journal.

Justia

Among the free legal resources provided by the website Justia is its "Blawg Search." In addition to providing a search engine of legal blogs, this Justia page also serves as a blog directory. The directory is broken out into categories by type of law, state, country, law school, and most popular.

The site provides links to resources for people to start their own blogs, many of which are free. It even has Twitter accounts of lawyers, legal librarians, and others in the “Legal Birds” section. Finally, Justia provides links to other directories in case you cannot find what you are looking for within its pages.

Texas Bar Today

A service of the State Bar of Texas, Texas Bar Today is an online media network featuring curated news and commentary from Texas legal professionals.