Climate Change

A subject listing of databases to which members of the UT academic community have access for finding articles.

Provides coverage of articles from more than 8,000 scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals including 3,000 full-text titles. Contains leads to abstracts, and in many instances, full-text scholarly, trade and general-interest journals, newspapers, newswire services and magazines. Coverage from 1980.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

Searches scholarly articles from a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, and university presses.

For finding books and book chapters.

For finding books and book chapters at the Tarlton Law Library.

Online resource composed of a number of specialized research networks in different disciplines, including law via the Legal Scholarship Network (LSN). SSRN does not appear to have a search function for just its legal content. On SSRN's LSN homepage, there is a link to "Search" at the top center of the page. However, when you click on this link, this brings you to a "Search eLibrary" page that searches all of SSRN, not just LSN. There is no full text searching, only field searching: author, title, abstract, keywords, and date.

You can also browse SSRN, but you have to drill down to narrow it to the legal content within LSN. You can click the + sign next to "Legal Scholarship Network" to see the different subsets. Many of these subsets are groupings of working papers from different institutions. However, this browsing portion also displays "LSN Subject Matter eJournals." Although called eJournals, each one is effectively a more narrow legal subject database. Clicking any one of these will bring up a "Search Within Results" search box. "Search Within Results" will search title, author, abstract body, and keywords fields, but not full text apparently.

This institutional repository platform, hosted by bepress, provides open access to articles and scholarly works in a variety of fields, including law. There are over 100 law reviews that currently archive and publish articles through their law school's Digital Commons Network repository. Current awareness features include the ability to view and follow individual authors, institutions, and publications.