Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Tarlton Law Library is open at this time with access limited to current UT Law students, faculty, and staff. Members of the UT Austin community unaffiliated with the law school may contact the Circulation Desk (circ@law.utexas.edu, 512-471-7726) for assistance with accessing library resources. Online reference services are also available. Please see the Tarlton Reopening FAQs and the Texas Law Fall 2020 Reopening Plan for additional details

Tarlton Law Library logo Texas Law Home Tarlton Law Library Home
Today's Operating Hours:

Student FAQs on Remote Library Services

This guide provides answers to common questions students may have about how to access Tarlton services remotely.

How can I access research databases?

You can find an alphabetical list of databases provided by Tarlton here. You can access the majority of these databases by clicking on the database name and logging in with your UT EID and password when prompted.

For the databases that require individual accounts (e.g., Bloomberg Law, CALI, Lexis Advance, Westlaw), log in with your personal account credentials. If you have difficulties, contact the Tarlton Reference Desk by submitting an email form or initiating a chat session. You will need to enter your UT EID and password to initiate a chat session.

Databases provided by the UT University Libraries are listed alphabetically here. Many of these databases can be accessed by clicking on the database name and logging in with your UT EID and password when prompted. If you have difficulties, contact the UT Libraries here