Skip to main content
Tarlton Law Library logo Texas Law Home Tarlton Law Library Home
Today's Hours:
Today's Hours
More Hours

Reusable Content

Library Floor Maps

Please contact the Circulation Desk on the 2nd floor if you need assistance locating materials.

2nd floor (main lobby) - Upon entering the Library, this is where you will find the Circulation Desk and Reference Desk.  In addition to the Law in Popular Culture collection and the Hyder Popular Reading Room's collection of study guides, other materials on this floor include federal and state primary materials, state secondary materials, legal encyclopedias and other reference materials.
 
3rd floor The third floor features the Tarlton Tech Desk, computer lab, computer classroom, the Law Student Collaborative Study Space, and two conference rooms. Collections shelved on this floor include foreign and international law, and interdisciplinary materials.
 
4th floor The fourth floor's collections include Archives & Special Collections, Rare Books & Manuscripts, Tarlton's government documents collection, the Media Collection, journals, and federal secondary materials. Four conference rooms are available on the fourth floor.

2nd floor

(main lobby) - Upon entering the Library, this is where you will find the Circulation desk, Reference desk, and the Law in Popular Culture collection.  Other materials on this floor include Primary and Secondary Authority materials.

Floor plan of second floor of the library.

3rd floor

The third floor features the Tarlton Tech Desk, computer lab, computer classroom, a student lounge, two conference rooms, and additional study spaces. Collections shelved on this floor include journals, foreign and international law, and interdisciplinary materials.

Floor plan of third floor of the library.

4th floor

In addition to selected government documents, general U.S. legal materials and the Media Collection, this floor offers the greatest number of carrels, tables and conference rooms for students.

Floor plan of fourth floor of the library.